CEGE External Advisory Board




Formed in 2014, the Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering (CEGE) Advisory Board is comprised of distinguished engineering leaders from business, industry, government and academia.



Board members advise the department on current demands and future trends in the field of engineering and identify opportunities for curricular and practicum enhancement to meet the engineering profession's ever-evolving landscape.



By sharing feedback, recommending departmental strategy and offering opportunities for student and faculty engagement, the board will help ensure that CEGE students receive an exceptional engineering education, both inside and outside of the classroom. 


Board Members


Jim Barna - Amaazz Construction

Mandy Bishop - City of Columbus | SMART Columbus

Dax Blake - EmNet, LCC

Greg Comfort - EMH & T, retired

Daniel Geers - Jezerinac, Geers & Associates

Jim Joyce - H.R. Gray

Kamil Kaloush - Arizona State University

Beth Meek - S&ME

Scott Minerd - Pinnacle Construction

Megan O'Callaghan - City of Dublin

Sunny Ping - Proctor & Gamble

Dean Ringle - County Engineers Association of Ohio

Elie Sabbaugh - Stantec

C.K. Satyapriya - CTL Engineering

Ron Schultz (Chair) - Burgess & Niple, retired

Dru Smith - NOAA

Jim Smith - Elford, Inc.

Sugu Suguness - Prime Engineering, retired