Skip to main content

CEGE External Advisory Board




Formed in 2014, the Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering (CEGE) Advisory Board is comprised of distinguished engineering leaders from business, industry, government and academia.



Board members advise the department on current demands and future trends in the field of engineering and identify opportunities for curricular and practicum enhancement to meet the engineering profession's ever-evolving landscape.



By sharing feedback, recommending departmental strategy and offering opportunities for student and faculty engagement, the board will help ensure that CEGE students receive an exceptional engineering education, both inside and outside of the classroom. 


Board Members


Jim Barna - ms consultants

Mandy Bishop - Orange Barrel Media / IKE Smart City

Dax Blake - Arcadis

Greg Comfort - EMH & T (retired)

Eduardo Falcon - Business Consultant, formerly with Topcon

Daniel Geers - Jezerinac, Geers & Associates

Jim Joyce - H.R. Gray

Kamil Kaloush - Arizona State University

Beth Meek - S&ME

Scott Minerd - Pinnacle Construction

Megan O'Callaghan - City of Dublin

Sunny Ping - Proctor & Gamble

Dean Ringle - County Engineers Association of Ohio

Elie Sabbaugh - Black & Veatch

C.K. Satyapriya - CTL Engineering

Ron Schultz (Chair) - Burgess & Niple (retired)_

Jim Smith - Elford, Inc.

Sugu Suguness - Amaaz Construction, Prime Engineering (retired)