You are here

Lumley Interdisciplinary Research Award

The College of Engineering recognizes the interdisciplinary research contributions of faculty and research staff by awarding the Lumley Interdisciplinary Research Award. Funds for these awards are made possible by an endowment established by John H. and Mildred C. Lumley. The award(s) are presented at the annual College of Engineering Faculty Awards Banquet to a team of faculty and/or research scientists who have demonstrated significant research collaboration that cuts across departmental or discipline boundaries.

Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering Award Recipients


Alper Yilmaz – 2015

Gil Bohrer - 2014

Dorota Grejner-Brzezinska – 2007

Charles Toth – 2007

John Lenhart – 2005

Harold Walker – 2005

Linda Weavers – 2005

Benjamin Coifman – 2004

Mark McCord – 2004

Rabi Mishalani - 2004